Angelina

I arrived at Thursday night figure studio and realized I’d forgotten to bring my brushes and pencils. So, liberated from my habitual materials, I looked to see what I had brought. . . a couple boxes of pastels, including some unusual irridescent soft pastels, charcoal, and ink bottles with droppers in them. So I started by smearing on some pastel color, then drawing with ink diluted with water using the dropper (which I discovered gives an interesting fresh looking, irregular line). Twenty minute sketches. Fun!

angelina1.jpg

angelina2.jpg

angelina3.jpg

5 comments

  1. These are wonderful. I love the fact that you were able to be so free and resourceful because you had to use what you had. The images are good enough to form the basis of more experimentation and a whole series.

    Like

  2. Sometimes I think these things happen for a reason (forgetting your usual supplies) because look what great things happened. Love it.

    Love your new header also!

    Like

Leave a comment