Sketch with me this Spring!

To all you wonderful visitors from all over the world, I wish you were closer (or I was closer to you). But if you’re local to the S.F. Bay area or coming to visit, you are invited to our charming and slightly quirky little town of  Sebastopol (and environs) for some on-location sketch workshops with me this spring. Registration is open now! Here’s the scoop.

screen-shot-2017-02-05-at-4-39-34-pm

screen-shot-2017-02-05-at-4-39-59-pm

screen-shot-2017-02-05-at-4-40-28-pm

To register for any of these workshops contact me.

And this is just part of what’s happening in the Urban Sketcher universe this spring. To see the rest of the workshop offerings from wonderful and diverse teachers around the S.F. Bay Area, visit Urban Sketchers.org. 

But don’t worry! Even if you live on the other side of the planet from California there will be sketch workshops closer to you this spring, in over 30 countries on several continents. I get goosebumps just thinking about it. You can find all of them on the Urban Sketch website here.

2 comments

  1. Hey, Susan!

    I’d like to come to your introductory sketching class, the one for $80 in Sebastopol on March 25th. Do you still have room or are you all full up, so to speak? I’ve got to get out of my house more and I’d like to join the urban sketchers that you told me about. Their locations are interesting. So, I think I’d like to take this class as I never do much actual drawing as you know. Even when I am painting plain air, I only use my brush. My drawing skills are quite rusty and dusty! Ha!

    Let me know if I can join you on this one.

    Thanks,

    Paula 🎨

    Grace and Peace,

    Paula

    Like

    1. Absolutely Paula! I’ll send you the registration info and look forward to sketching with you. I’ll be sharing loads of info about how to stay connected with the local and larger worldwide web of on location (urban) sketchers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

