A bittersweet farewell

So many speeches by politicians turn me off, or worse even ruin my dinner. But this week I watched President Obama’s Farewell speech and it went right into my heart, and then found it’s way into my sketchbook. I was also thinking of committing to do a sketch a day for a month (starting yesterday) so this seemed like a good start.

obama

My eyes filled up with tears so many times. Oh dear president, you will be sorely missed! I am full of gratitude for all you have done for the American people.

I think I already have an almost daily sketch habit, but I’d like to share it with you all and hope you will join me and others. Check out the Sketchbook Skool drawing challenge and get started! #SBSADrawingADay Challenge

 

Leave a Reply

