Yeah, right

peace

acrylic inks and photo collage on 10 X 11″ w/c paper

Call me Mr. Pepper.  I am not your Santa man!

Peace on Earth.  OF COURSE one must pray for this. But some days one is just a bit too out of sorts, like Mr. Pepper here, to believe in it, and the world news at least, provides ample evidence of not-peace.

But this was an art lesson on Monday: to add words or start with words, painting and collaging to some finish. I started by playing with my favorite Daler Rowney acrylic ink colors, Antelope Brown and Flame Red, drawing shapes with the droppers and letting colors bleed for soft edges. It reminded me of Santa Claus. But then there was the part of me that always wants to swim against the current of the commercialized Christmas that seeks to entice us all. I guess that side won out here. My husband refused to let me put this one on the refrigerator door.  I wonder why?

Leave a Reply

