Le Cirque de Boheme

circus

fountain pen and watercolor in Strathmore w/c sketchbook, 7 X 5″

Bob and I went to La Cirque de Boheme as a holiday treat.  I had originally thought I would sketch it live, but quickly realized that the obstacles to sketching in the dark were too great in this setting. I also didn’t want to be looking down at my book and missing any of the delightful performances.  So I cheated and took a few flashless iPhone pics.  The quality was just barely good enough to serve as a source for drawing, while leaving plenty of room for my own expressive details.  The clown/mime was absolutely our favorite act.

circus2

Last page of this sketchbook here, for this young juggler of hats and more!

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Review Aggregator

Leave a Reply

