Who am I?

whoami

Higgins India Ink, acrylic, pencil on w/c paper, 10 X 11″

This is an after Halloween/Day of the Dead posting of a piece done last week when the Monday Muses explored BLACK.  The image summoned a disembodied feeling, and the question of who am I ?  Frankly, as I grow older and shed various identities which have burdened me in the past, there’s less of a need to call myself something.  Artist maybe? and all those family titles, but perhaps the meditator in me prefers the No Self non-identification even better! It’s so freeing.

There’s openings now in the Monday Afternoon Muse Group in a new 4 week only session which starts Nov. 17!  If you’re interested in joining us, please email me.

 

Leave a Reply

