Winter Class Schedule for The Playful Muse

Screen shot 2013-11-22 at 8.31.48 AM

Put the PLAY factor back into your painting.  Learn to recognize your intuitive voice as it takes you in new directions.  Each session adds a new mixed media painting technique to your repertoire, pushing the boundaries of inks and acrylics, adding textures, collage, image transfers and more.  Meditation and writing are added to the mix to invoke that powerful Muse energy!
New session of Monday Afternoon Muses starts in January
When:  Jan 13, 20, 27, Feb 3, 10, 17, 24, Mar 3, 2014
Time:  1:30-4:30pm
$280 for 8 week session, $45 drop in class if space allows
Or drop in for a Saturday Muse  workshop (these dates are still available with limited space)
When:  Jan 11, Feb 8, Mar 8
Time:  10am-2:30pm
$60 for drop in class
For more information and to register visit my website.
Here’s what Muse students are saying about the experience:

I can’t tell you how much the combination of painting/collage and writing has loosened some long-buried creative impulse within me, and the response of you and the others in the group has been invaluable feedback for me. -K.H.

I feel the muse group has been invaluable in allowing me to apply much of what I have been studying for years now.  I find the whole process meaningful and therapeutic on many levels. It is my sanity break each week and I feel I am finding my voice in both art and writing. -T.V.

 Best yet, I loved that feeling of exploration…the “what if I do this” question.  The members were so enthused and I’ve been getting continued favorable feedback. -S.A.

I love that you have so much to share and that we learn something new each week.  You set the energy really nicely so that it feels safe to explore and be who we are.  -J.M.

Leave a Reply

