Stop Digging That Hole

stopdigging

acrylic inks, gesso, finely cut phone book pages, gold joss paper, etc on w/c paper, Muse Group demo

Chinese Fortune Cookie Say:

“If you find yourself in a hole, stop digging.”

If you find yourself in a mess, take a close look at it and figure out how you got there, so you can trace your way back.

Make a nest and take a nap.  Worry about the mess some other time.

Be ready for “it” to change into something else at any moment.  Sunsets become sunrises soon enough.

When you start writing about the art, as long as you don’t interfere too much in what’s coming down on the paper, another far wiser one chimes in (sometimes it’s a wise guy, but he’s welcome as well) and offers two more cents and a lot of sense. Then the question is, how to follow the sage advise.

Me, I’m just writing about the eye I saw on the left hand side that wanted to take a closer look, and the sunset/sunrise of the yellow shape on the right, and of course the black of the hole, and once again the nest that I “built” out of finely cut phone book pages. Question is, which of the holes I’ve dug do I need to stop digging?

One of my recent finds at the half-price day at our local library sale was a minuscule book called The Fortune Cookie Book:  A little Food For Thought, which I bought for $.50 and brought home for the collage pile. Opening at random I picked out this one and glued it on.

One comment

  1. I just like the valuable information you supply for your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and test again right here regularly. I am reasonably sure I’ll learn a lot of new stuff proper here!
    Best of luck for the next!

    Like

Leave a Reply

