Sketching the Group Sketching

TNDG figure sketch, nib pen dipped in black and walnut inks on plain sketch paper, 12 X 9″

Haven’t been to figure sketching group for a while, but with all this abstract painting I’ve been doing lately, I needed a drawing fix last Thursday night.  The thing is though, that my preference is sketching people in natural life situations, so that if I don’t want to fall asleep when the model lies down, I move on to the other far more fascinating subjects in the room.

If you recognize yourself, please forgive me for whatever liberties I have taken!  You are far more attractive than I may have inadvertently depicted you here.

3 comments

  1. I think you give the artists in your sketch a lot of personality. It’s interesting to me, too, how you’ve drawn the figure at the right so that “he” extends into the space of the model.

    Like

  2. Home from Montana; I love your life drawing; hope to see youat the Sunday November Muse Session; i want to make sure you have room for my makeup then. Let me know……. Judy

    Like

Leave a Reply

