Open Studio sale next 2 weekends!

“Bridges to Somewhere”, acrylic, inks, crinkled Masa paper collage on canvas, 24 X 24″

I’ve been painting up a storm and here’s one of them!  Come to my open studio during the next two weekends, take a close look at the new “Fantascapes” and tell me what you see.  Do these bridges take you anywhere?  I’d love to hear.

I’m delighted to invite you to visit my studio, #68 as well as my husband Bob Cornelis’ #67 during this annual ARTrails open studios event, Oct. 13, 14, 20, 21, 10am-5pm daily, 2550 Lewis Dr., Sebastopol, CA

See our art in the studio where it was created.  Hear our personal stories of how the art was conceived and executed. Introduce a budding artist in your family to the studio world and add something to your new or ongoing art collection. Pick up a new art technique or find out about workshops offered.

Here at our home studios see my husband Bob’s luminous abstract, figurative and landscape photography. For a preview, take a look at his website.

Then walk down the path to visit my studio in the orchard, next to the chicken coop, filled to the brim with mixed media paintings on canvas and paper:  abstract landscapes, figurative expressions, whimsical Party Chicks and more.  Expect to see all my latest paintings which haven’t made it onto my gallery website yet. I’ll have my paints and tools spread out along with art journal books and, of course, bird’s nests collection.

My book Conversations with the Muse: The Art Journal as Inner Guide will also be available for sale.

ARTrails catalogs with maps can be picked up at the studios of any participating artists and at various locations around the county, including galleries and art centers. You can view the catalogue online and plan your route.

P.S.  Check out my new chicken coop!  The new “girls” are so happy now. (They were running around the garden though, when I took the pic.)

One comment

Leave a Reply

