Autumnal Ghosts

textured papers and other collage, acrylics on w/c paper, 10 X 11″

exploring the weather as it shifts
at threshold’s crossing into another season
the ghosts of past autumnal equinoxes
blink out from glass reflections,
attention seeking
yet skittish
one glance and they dissolve
back into textures to wait some more

i balance there watery
melting into the dark waves of past,
spooked
but intrigued
i want
the fifth dimension
like illusive fireflies
always there
yet not

In Monday Muse Group yesterday we played with “rice paper” textured paper using an assortment of different art papers with textured designs to create interesting  surfaces for the paint.  I started out with a grid design here, which often turns into a window theme for me.  I’ve been reading Jodi Picoult’s book, Second Glance lately at bedtime. It’s a mesmerizing ghost story, (probably not the best for bedtime) so it’s not hard to figure why I found ghosts popping up in the windows here.  I’m OK about ghosts in books and in art, but I think if one showed up in my house. . .it would not be so cool!

2 comments

  1. It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the longer term and it’s time
    to be happy. I have learn this put up and if I could I desire to recommend you some fascinating issues or
    advice. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles regarding this article.
    I wish to read even more issues approximately it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

