Color Me Purple

acrylic on w/c paper, 10 X 10″

Color Me Yellow came first. Then Color Me Green.  And now Color Me Purple.  The process is to pose for Photo Booth on my Mac computer using the Comic Strip filter, print it out in black and white, transfer the lines onto paper, pick a dominant color and paint fast!

I hate to admit it but this one has actually captured a bit of my likeness.  Hmmmm.  Guess that means purple is my color?  I like lavender but generally shun darker purple because it reminds me of those ladies who dress in purple with red hats and call themselves “Red Hatters”.  Find for them, but I’m not ready for that yet (even though I guess I’m the right age).

7 comments

  1. This is fabulous, Susan! And I love the method you use to do it, too. I haven’t been able to visit in a while, but in perusing your old posts, I’m really enjoying the work with powdered graphite. What a neat medium that i didn’t even know existed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

