Music Grabs Me

Inks, acrylic, gesso, cheesecloth texture, collage on w/c paper, 10 X 11″

music grabs me
twirls me in circles
stabs me
and sends me

then drops me weighted again
in a universe of noisy rackets
electronic pollutants
and meaningless prattle
a fish in oil polluted waters

save me

spin me out a new tune now!

My house is filled with tunes these days and I love it!  Ben is still home for a while longer, a minstrel who spends his days wandering through rooms and gardens, sweetening the air with his guitar playing.

Well, there’s the rackets as well, but I won’t go into that. . .

And in case you were wondering, about the traumatized cat, she is now responding to petting, but only while eating!  Definite progress.

5 comments

  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up anything new from right
    here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this web
    site, as I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly.

    I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but
    sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads
    and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my
    email and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon..

    Like

  2. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing
    through a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyways, I’m certainly delighted I discovered it and I’ll be
    book-marking it and checking back frequently!

    Like

Leave a Reply

