Happy Easter!

For Easter this year I decided to let all the birds into my studio to build their nests and lay their eggs!  (Actually I had some duck eggs which I collaged with favorite art paper I’d bought, and they matched my painting perfectly.)

Spent most of the weekend digging and planting in the garden.  The wind had blown fine clusters of birch “wands” into the flower bed.  I’m tempted to build my own nests out of them and put them in the trees to pay back the birds who have unwittingly “donated” their sublime nests to me.

Hope you had a happy Easter!!

Leave a Reply

