Tornado laundry

“Tornado Laundry”, acrylic on canvas, 22 X 28″

It’s been quite a week.  That’s what I wrote last Friday when I tried to post this image, which seemed to fit with the events – you know, the ones we all share which involve the economies and environments and politics and more.

This was going to be a landscape painting with a theme of apples, since I am surrounded by a surfeit of ripe apples.  Actually I think they’re called wind falls, and the ground is carpeted with them.  No time to get out and pick them, so instead as I take brush to paint, a storm blows onto the canvas and I’m really getting into it.  And it isn’t til later that I see what I’ve painted – the tornado of events blowing our way.

I’m off for a week’s meditation retreat, to enter the stillness at the center of the storm, even as I’m buffeted by the inner tornado!  It seems the one never comes without the other.

5 comments

  1. How could I miss you blog?? I was hundred timed at EDM to check the list of “edm”s but never scroll the page.. Better late then never. Great colors, energy and passion I feel in your posts and I hope your storms will pass away with the least damage possible.

    Like

  2. Your blog is pretty interesting to me and your subject matter is very relevant. I was browsing around and came across something you might find interesting. I was guilty of 3 of them with my sites. “99% of website owners are committing these 5 errors”. http://tinyurl.com/blwxft4 You will be suprised how fast they are to fix.

    Like

Leave a Reply

