Happy Father’s Day!

“Daddy Bird”, acrylic and acrylic skins on w/c paper, 10 X 10″

Do you like the tie I gave Daddy Bird for Father’s Day?  I read an article in the paper today that claimed that a tie is no longer the gift to give Dad.  Of course I don’t think I ever gave my own dad one.  And nowadays Father’s Day is more like husband’s day in my life, since my own father is gone.  I’d give him this painting, but since our home is already filled with my art, I don’t think that’s quite the ticket.  So maybe a gourmet breakfast . . .and a day with absolutely no “honey do” assignments.  Sound good?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

