Zumba Bird

“Zumba Bird” acrylic and “skins” on w/c paper, 10 x 11″

Personally I’m a Jazzerciser, have been for almost 10 years now.  But I’ve heard a lot of good things about Zumba and I’ve got to try it.  So when this birdy kicked up his heals, I knew he’d beat me to it.

I’ll have a whole gallery of Party Birds in my studio when you come this weekend.  You are coming I hope.  Art at the Source Open Studios, this weekend and next, 10am to 5pm all four days.  I’ll have the music on, so bring your dancing shoes and feathers and do the Zumba!

4 comments

  1. Hi Susan

    I’m looking forward to visiting this weekend. I have been following your exciting blog and your work is inspiring. I esp like the experimental collages, which are quite inventive. I assume you will have a copy of your book to look at…the previews are not enough.

    Regards,

    Allen

    Like

Leave a Reply

