Dream Catching

Catching Dreams, w/c, gouache, acrylic, collage on w/c paper, 10 X 11″

Last weekend I hosted a group of friends for a workshop,  painting on crinkled Masa paper.  I remembered that the precursor to my teaching Muse Group workshops was a birthday party I had years ago.  I invited my girlfriends to come and play art with me.  I filled the dining room table with papers and brushes and glue.  A couple of them were artists and the others knew how to be playful with art stuff.  We had a blast, and when they left I had a pile of art gems from them which I hung in my studio for months after.  Doing art with friends is simultaneously soothing and energizing.

So I enjoyed the day with Sandie and friends and this was a piece I worked on, using the crinkled Masa for collage. The dream catcher theme presented itself in the initial dripping of watercolor pigment over and around some thick gouache.

5 comments

  1. I love receiving your emails Susan……they are so inspiring.
    I wish I was closer to you so I could participate in your workshops!
    Cheers,
    Loraine

    Like

Leave a Reply

