Bird in a Bustle

Acrylic, acrylic skins on w/c paper, 11 X 15″

More fun with birds and feathers.  I’ll call this series Party Birds since they’re all dressed up, like I’d secretly like to do.  Did I ever dare to dress outrageously?

Well there was the time in my 20’s when I found a shiny purple Zute Suit (sp?) at a second hand store (where I bought all my clothes back then) and made it into a mini skirted suit and wore it with orange lace to a concert. . .and then there were the Halloween parties. . .

I guess I’m not too old to “dress up” still, if it weren’t for the family members who would be sooooo embarrassed. . .better to dress the birds up on paper. . .safer

One comment

Leave a Reply

