Abstracts Show at Sebastopol Center for the Arts

Acrylic on illustration board, 30″X20″, “Updraft” by Susan Cornelis

My painting Updraft was  juried into the Abstract Show which opens at the Sebastopol Center for the Arts this Thursday.  I hope some of you will be able to join me in person at the opening Thursday, March 24, 6-7:30pm at the art center, 6780 Depot St., Sebastopol, CA.  And if you can’t make it to the opening, the show runs March 24 – April 30, Tues-Fri 10am-4pm, Saturday, 1-4pm.

My husband Bob also has a piece in this show:

“Vapors”, photography printed on canvas by Bob Cornelis

5 comments

  1. Just acrylic? Looks wonderfully multi-media on my screen–so much texture. Still love your husband’s smoke photos (if only I had the money!). I’ll try to make the show.

    Like

  2. Beautiful. I love the colors and texture. I just did an abstract recently and found it very freeing. Bob’s work is very cool too.

    Congratulations on your show. I wish I could be there too.

    Like

  3. Both pieces are beautiful, but I particularly love Bob’s. I think it would be a very interesting experiment to find similar Hubble space photos that they resemble–particularly his.

    Like

Leave a Reply

