Add a Creative Twist to Chemo Day

by Beth Bourland

I just got the most inspiring email from an old sketchbooking student, Beth Bourland.  I’m always saying that art is healing and that you should sketch anywhere and everywhere, but few people would think to include that time when you’re getting your chemotherapy treatment.  Well Beth is well again and back to her sketch blog which you’ll want to visit.

Here’s what she said about this sketch:   I sketched this fellow patient with a water-proof ink pen,  small watercolor palette & pad, and a small container of water. (I felt that no one could ID him from my sketch, so that his privacy was not violated). It put a creative twist in my chemo day. After all, I’m just sitting there for several hours!


3 comments

Leave a Reply

