The Personal Image Revealed

Sebastopol Center for the Arts, Gallerie II exhibit

It’s hung, with a great deal of help from my dear husband who made the book stands and a great deal more!  My art journal show, The Personal Image Revealed at the Sebastopol Center for the Arts opens tomorrow and now I can, sigh, relax a bit.  I hope you’ll get a chance to come by some time before it closes on March 21.  There’s a good bit to see – eight of my art journal books going back to 2004 when I first started doing them, original art journal pages framed and for sale, along with a three canvas panels titled “Palimpsest” because of all the layers of text and images.  My new book Conversations with the Muse and two demo videos are also on display.  In the main gallery is an exceptional juried photography exhibition titled:  Through the Lens and Beyond. Come and join us for the opening tomorrow evening 6-7:30pm.

Gallery hours are: Tuesday through Friday 10am-4pm, Saturday 1-4pm (closed Sunday and Monday)  From Highway 101, take Highway 12 west to Sebastopol. At Petaluma Avenue turn right and then an immediate right again on Depot Street.

11 comments

  1. Susan,

    It looks great! I look forward to seeing it, knowing that many pages will be new to me and some I will have seen over the last year or so. I love the book stands and the idea of art in books. So glad that it is out there for us to see. Thanks, Bettina

    Like

    1. Thanks Bettina, Actually there will be lots of pages you haven’t seen – the earlier work (or rather “play”) is different, with less collage and more words and where the painting is more the focus.

      Like

  2. Congratulations on getting the show set up!! It looks totally awesome! I can’t be there in person but I wish you a very successful show. This is exciting 🙂

    Bonny in BC

    Like

  3. Congrats Susan!
    It’s beautiful- Good luck and I’m sad that I’m not out there with you! I’ll send you some photos of the snow at my house. It’s been a bit crazy here- so you’ll hear from me soon….What a gorgeous venue for your art!
    karen

    Like

Leave a Reply

