juicy

juicyinks, acrylic, collage, handmade stamp, text transfer on w/c paper

The poem I owe to Sark.  I may have even quoted this one before.  It’s a favorite because even though I’ve never eaten a mango naked, it seems like a good idea.

This piece was a demo in a recent Muse group – text transfer using clear contact paper.  Juicy is permission to be as wild and kooky as I want, a succulent thought.  And it’s absolutely free!  The fullness and delight of mango juice dripping off my naked body. Sipping from a bottomless cup of sweet nectar.  The perfect antidote when I’m feeling uptight, put-upon, stressed out and strapped in.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

