Sketchbooking workshop in Canada

canada18

Judith had organized a group of local artist friends to attend a sketchbooking workshop I offered at River House.  They arrived bearing a beautiful lunch and full of enthusiasm for our day together.  Here we are preparing our sketchbooks with color and patterning prior to going outside.

canada17We started out with 15 minute timed sketches of the wildflowers in the garden right outside.  Too bad there were so few choices! Ha!

canada13plastic wrap pressed on wet paint for an underpainting

canada14bubble wrap textured beginning

After lunch we moved up to the gazebo on a hill and sketched a macro-view of the snow capped mountains and forest terrain.

canada16These are  my sketches, but wait til you see what the students did!. . .tomorrow

3 comments

  1. Good day! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering
    which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues
    with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform.
    I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good
    platform.

    Like

Leave a Reply

